Audre is a participant of Freshmen Friday's Sound Off! program.

You can follow her here and check out her tunes here.

Where are you from?: Scarborough, ON

What do you do for work?: I am currently working as a retention analyst but I am a recording artist.

What do you do for fulfillment?: I write music & judge fashion online.

What is your dream creative project?: I always think about my first album. Where will I be when I decide I want to make one, what the cover art will be or what I'll name it. I dream about my debut album all the time, I hope I'm able to reach the world at different heights with my debut album and that it's everything I hope for but in my case I hope it's just like it is in my dreams. I feel like as an artist your debut album is a set milestone that you're so excited for yet so nervous about - it's not like a mixtape or an EP but an entire body of work that people will base you off of as a creative. I just hope I do it right the first time.

Do you consider yourself a freshman, sophomore or senior in your field?: I consider myself a freshman, even though I've been creating, writing music since i was about 14-15 years old... not only am I an artist and a female artist, I'm a black female artist and I often find that alone could be a challenge. So I'm still learning... I just hope my music speaks for itself in ways ill never be able to.

What can’t you leave the house without?: I can't leave the house without my phone, lipgloss, and my scent for the day.

What's a typical day in the life for you?: My life is a rollercoaster, if I'm not slaving away at my 9-5 job I'm working on music with my producer, IVI. Or pulling an iconic look at a function somewhere.

Where's your favourite place to eat?: I'm not the ideal food connoisseur as of yet , but if anybody can recommend some good vegan spots in Toronto please feel free to slide in to my dms. I pretty much just eat Subway or I cook a rendition of something I saw on BuzzFeed.

Where's your favourite place to shop?: I love shopping at different thrift stores around the city, trips to the mall are always dreadful experiences for me - I can always find a look at the thrift store.

Is there something you really want to do in your city that you haven't yet?: I really want to play a show at the Mod Club with a bunch of old and new fans.

What are your go-to tunes for getting ready to leave the house in the morning?: It really depends on how I feel... there's nothing like some old PARTYNEXTDOOR to get the day going, I'm really into Jazz instrumentals of old popular R&B and soul songs.

What are your go-to tunes for exercising?: Anything loud and obnoxious is a big mood for the gym.

What are your go-to tunes for going out for a night on the town?: Playboi Carti is a big mood for the function.

What was your new years resolution?: To be the best me for no one else but me.

What do you think are the qualities of a life well lived?: Happiness.

Kindly recommend 3 people that inspire you: 

My friend KB is one of the most influential woman I have in my life right now. She's the CEO of PHM, which is a women-powered movement in Toronto.

My friend Butta is a makeup artists and her artistry is a force to be reckoned with! Her grind and passion towards her art has inspired me so much.

My producer IVI is the best thing that has ever happened to me.