Desiree Shaka


You can follow Desiree here.

Where are you from?: I was born in Hamilton, Ontario

Where do you live now?: Currently living in Oakville, Ontario with my family!

What do you do for work?: I model part time!

What do you do for fulfillment?: It depends what kind of day i’m having, where i’m going, who i’m with, what i’m doing, etc but mostly being present in every moment and making the most out of them brings me fulfilment!! (ah so corny but so necessary)

What is your dream creative project?: Wow, okay. My dream creative project would be to produce an album for kanye west or roy woods, creative direct a vogue shoot and direct a music video or movie!

Do you consider yourself a freshman, sophomore or senior in your field?: i consider myself a freshmen even though i’ve been at this for about two years now. There’s always something new to learn,some way to improve and a new door to open in this field so i never really go into a shoot like “oh, i got this.” I just go with the flow and hope something beautiful comes of it.

What can’t you leave the house without?: CHAPSTICK!! And water.

What's a typical day in the life for you?: A typical day in the life of Queen is pretty standard. I wake up, get ready for school, go to school, leave school, light incense to detoxify my system of the wild energies it collected throughout the day then i’ll either get some homework done or relax and get ready to do it allll over again.

What would your perfect 24 hours consist of?: The perfect 24 hours for me would be somewhere in bora bora, with a loved one, beautiful weather with great food, music and dancing. I’d also like to paint whilst on the beach, that’d be wonderful

Where's your favourite place to eat?: hm. i’d have to say aijisen ramen on spadina or august 8. I looove japanese food.

Where's your favourite place to dance?: i love dancing in my room to be honest! i feel so free.

Where's your favourite place to drink?: I’ll let you know next year hahaha

Where's your favourite place to shop?: top shop, h&m, zara, aritzia

Is there something you really want to do in your city that you haven't yet?: there’s an IFLY indoor skydiving park near me and i’m dying to go!

What are your go-to tunes for getting ready to leave the house in the morning?: I love getting ready to roy woods, drake, 6lack, etc. those songs that make you feel like the baddies that you are ! haha

What are your go-to tunes for exercising?: i loooove trap music when i’m working out. My favorites are young thug, young bans, lil yachty and travis scott.

What are your go-to tunes for going out for a night on the town?: for a night on the town i gotta go with my “get ready/hype” playlist. hmu for the link!

What was your new years resolution?: to be honest with you i haven’t made one in years! i just try to make it a point to not stay stagnant and to be open.

What do you think are the qualities of a life well lived?: I’m not sure, i’ve just turned eighteen but ideally i’d love to have a huge family, a loving spouse, and a nice property to raise my little shits on.

Kindly recommend 3 people that inspire you that we can continue the conversation with...: ivany shrag, caitlyn eller, and clara chisholm. elitegurlzdoitbttr